## **Professional and Scientific Staff Council**

**Divisions** 

AA – Academic Affairs

AT – At Large

FO – Finance & Operations

- PD President's Division
- SA Student Affairs
- UA University Advancement

Meeting No. 494514 Date of Meeting: June 30, 2020 Place of Meeting: Zoom Meeting Convened: 1:30 PM Meeting Adjourned: 2:26PM

Me	Members of the Council in Attendance					
X	Rachael Bair, Advancement - 34718 - UA	X	Stephanie Rojas, Study Abroad - 32804 - AA			
X	Brooke Croshier-Sidebotham, UNI-Dome-36636- PD	X	Patrick Sedlacek, IT – 33060 - AA			
X	Cristy Freeburg, Business Operations – 37602 - FO	X	Rick Seeley, IT - 37218 - AT			
X	Farah Kashef, IT - 37766 - AA	Α	Lisa Thomas, Compliance & Equity - 32846 - PD			
X	Kristina Kofoot, Undergraduate Studies - 34507 - AA	X	Wayne Twitchell, IT – 37455 - AA			
<u>X</u>	J.C. Last, IT - 33024 - AA	X	Paula VanZee, Study Abroad - 37078 - AA			
Α	Kristy Leen, Recreation Services - 37167 - SA	X	Jeff Van Gelder, Campus Supply - 32451 - FO			
X	Chiquita Loveless, DI&SJ - 33040 - SA					
X	Nick Petersen, IT - 36970 - AA					

Ex-Officio Member						
Michelle Byers						
<u>Others</u>						
Michael Hager	Melissa Engdahl	Brian Sellers	Colby Reinking			
Alexander Butler	Angela Tudor	Bruce Bowler	Dale Hartz			
Amy Hunzelman	Avery Johnson	Bryan Beardsley	Dan Rittgers			
Amy Kliegl	Barb Gager	Carolina Coronado-Park	Derris Hawkins-Smith			
Amy Tagtow	Beth Kuehl	Chad Wittrock	Diane Wallace			
Amy Mohr	Brenda Biersner	Chris Shaw	Diane Campbell			
Doreen Hayek	Janel Newman	Jenny Connoly	John Streicher			
Drew Conrad	Jason Ebensberger	Jenny Lynes	Justin Meissen			
Em Harsch	Jeff Beneke	Jesse Lahmann	Justin Szabo			
Eric Lukens	Jeff Keen	Joann Mulholland	Karla Organist			
Erik Guetzlaff	Jeffrey Bird	Jocelyn Moeller	Karla Whitney			
Glenn Swanson	Jeffrey Ries	Joellen Hatchett	Kathleen Peters			
Gwenne Berry	Jenna Petersen	John Butler	Keith Kennedy			
Heather Asmus	Jennifer Jass	John DeGroote	Kelly Destival			
Heidi Seegers	Jenny Becker	John Peterson	Kelly Fiddelke			
Ken Connoly	Michelle Holland	Rachel Emerson	Zach Smith			
Keya Levy	Molly Hackenmiller	Rebecca Rinehart	Brian Sellers			
Kristin Nemec	Molly taiber	Rodd Grady				
Linda Nielsen	Nancy Lindgard	Ronald Giddings				
Linda RL Lowry	Nate Packer	Ryan Dupuy				
Linda Schroeder	Nicholas Rafenello	Sara Eberle				
Linda Wilson	Nick Frerichs	Sarah Goblirsch				
Lisa Frush	Nick Mulholland	Sarah Pauls				
Luke Bartlett	Olivia Balhagen	Sherry Kjeld				
Malissa Martin	Pamela Musoke	Stacy McGauvran-Hruby				
Mark Schauls	Patti Rust	Therese Callaghan				
Matt Copp	Paul Huber	Todd Parsons				
Matt Nuese	Petra Maier	Will Spurr				
Matthew Lawson	Philip Plourde	Xuan Wang-Wolf				

## I. <u>Welcome</u>

President J.C. Last called the meeting to order at 1:30 PM.

- <u>II.</u> The Senior Leadership Liaison to the Council, Dr. Michael Hager shared the latest budget update for Fiscal Year 2021 with the impacts from COVID-19 including:
  - a. BOR announced an 8 million dollar cut to the appropriation budget with UNI's cut totaling 1.5 million dollars.
  - b. Enrollment numbers cannot be fully calculated until August, however international student enrollment will be 50% less than prior year.
  - c. There will be no July 2020 annual salary increase for P&S staff at this time, this will be revisited early next year.
  - d. Staff Tuition Reimbursement is currently suspended and will most likely not be revisited this year.
  - e. Next BOR meeting will be held on July 29<sup>th</sup>, 2020.
- <u>III.</u> Meeting was adjourned at 2:26 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Katie Sires Human Resource Services